logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
smccarthy945  
#1 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2018 7:07:29 PM(UTC)
smccarthy945

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/24/2018(UTC)
Posts: 0
United States
Location: California

I am running a report I built from a SQL statement and was able to model. When I run it, I am getting a system.outofmemory error. It is a rather large report. Is there anyway I can expand the memory or get rid of the error?

Thanks in advance.
epf  
#2 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2018 7:30:46 AM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 557
Switzerland

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 79 time(s) in 77 post(s)
This may occurs when your data table are too big...as they are loaded entirely on the server process, so be sure not to query millions of rows.
there is no real workaround but it may depends on the machine performances as well.

The 4.1 will offer a 64bit version...

Edited by user Monday, September 17, 2018 9:49:22 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.