logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Maxiz  
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 27, 2020 5:27:12 PM(UTC)
Maxiz

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/27/2020(UTC)
Posts: 2
Italy
Location: Venice

Thanks: 1 times
Hi.
I've tryed to create a sdax file with partial success
You have to explain me how the GUID are generated and how can we generate a valide one.
I mean the first GUID reffer to what?
Because if I change a value it stop to work.
It must be related to something...
The same for the other two GUID.
I've tryed to copy and past with different valid WidgetGUID but only one works.
Please


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Dashboard xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
<GUID>ac1b36b8-d8d7-42ac-a11f-a855741da875</GUID>
<Name>Product Sales</Name>
<Items>
<DashboardItem>
<GUID>3942952d-6b1c-4cdb-8bc6-a3f04afaef54</GUID>
<WidgetGUID>92746b0e-b240-4d9d-9d92-467397594e90</WidgetGUID>

<GUID>3942952d-6b1c-4cdb-8bc6-a3f04afaef54</GUID>
<WidgetGUID>e86cd5d5-92f8-46f3-ac16-1e78b0e27202</WidgetGUID>
</DashboardItem>


</Items>
</Dashboard>
epf  
#2 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2020 8:27:50 AM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 923
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 148 post(s)
A dashboard has dashboard items referring dashboard widgets.

First change the GUID of your dashboard to create a new one,
then just copy/paste the'Dashboard XML' property you have generated for each widget and add a GUID for each item:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Dashboard xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
<GUID>dashboard1guid</GUID>
<Name>A new Dashboard</Name>
<Items>
<DashboardItem><GUID>item1guid</GUID><WidgetGUID>92746b0e-b240-4d9d-9d92-467397594e90</WidgetGUID></DashboardItem>
<DashboardItem><GUID>item2guid</GUID><WidgetGUID>e86cd5d5-92f8-46f3-ac16-1e78b0e27202</WidgetGUID></DashboardItem>
</Items>
</Dashboard>


The next release will enhance this by automatically generating item GUIDs when not set.
you can put what you want as GUID, it is just a string.
Maxiz  
#3 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2020 8:33:07 AM(UTC)
Maxiz

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/27/2020(UTC)
Posts: 2
Italy
Location: Venice

Thanks: 1 times
Hi.
First of all thanks for your reply.
For sure I've explained bad.
I know what is a GUID and I've used an online GUID generator to test.
BUT if I replace the GUID in <GUID>dashboard1guid</GUID> the dashboard doesen't load...
And this is really strange for me..

I don't think I will create tons of dashboard files but I would like to be free to create new one if necessary

thanks for your time
epf  
#4 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2020 2:47:05 PM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 923
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 148 post(s)
if you change the dashboard GUID,
you should first logout/login to re-init the list of dashboards, then you have to add it again to your dashboard view:
click on the [Manage Dashboard] top roght button, then add it again.
Maxiz  
#5 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2020 2:50:39 PM(UTC)
Maxiz

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/27/2020(UTC)
Posts: 2
Italy
Location: Venice

Thanks: 1 times
I will try shortly
But the guide is the draft of the draft...
No explanation.. nothing..
you've to try
epf  
#6 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2020 2:55:56 PM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 923
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 148 post(s)
I just made the try, it works fine as expected....
ubaid_kv  
#7 Posted : Monday, March 2, 2020 7:36:07 AM(UTC)
ubaid_kv

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/18/2020(UTC)
Posts: 3

How can i create new Dashboard and widget into it?
epf  
#8 Posted : Monday, March 2, 2020 9:35:25 AM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 923
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 148 post(s)
I have just updated the documentation, can you check this:
https://sealreport.org/Reports#lineViews_2

Edited by user Monday, March 2, 2020 9:36:08 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 1 user thanked epf for this useful post.
Maxiz on 3/2/2020(UTC)
Maxiz  
#9 Posted : Monday, March 2, 2020 11:37:02 AM(UTC)
Maxiz

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/27/2020(UTC)
Posts: 2
Italy
Location: Venice

Thanks: 1 times
Originally Posted by: epf Go to Quoted Post
I have just updated the documentation, can you check this:
https://sealreport.org/Reports#lineViews_2


VERY VERY nice.
Thanks a lot
Users browsing this topic
Similar Topics
Dashboard With Filter (Advanced Tricks and Tips)
by rajnikb 5/30/2020 2:02:52 AM(UTC)
How to purchase Standard Edition of DashBoard Manager (Feature Request)
by dhanasekar 3/13/2020 4:56:50 PM(UTC)
How to create dashboard in seal report (General Discussions/Other)
by dayanand 1/8/2020 9:09:31 AM(UTC)
Dashboards integration in API (Advanced Tricks and Tips)
by j.torres@tewis.com 5/28/2019 11:22:35 PM(UTC)
Dev and Production environments for dashboards (Reports)
by ansar.javed.859 7/21/2018 11:04:34 AM(UTC)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.