logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
EXseal  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 12, 2019 8:00:34 PM(UTC)
EXseal

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/12/2019(UTC)
Posts: 0
Israel

Hello all!

Just downloaded an setup seal reports , studied it for a few days.

Using mysql database on a linux machine and connecting to it via the OLE DB provider for ODBC drivers. I enable multiple statements on the driver so I can can create Temporary tables on the session.

I have inserted most of the 'CREATE TEMPORARY TABLE' statements before the SELECT Clause and even the SQL Check says the query is fine.

Now when I execute the view , it loads everything ,BUT WITHOUT ANY DATA -
simply an empty table....



On Mysql workbench I get my desired table just fine.


Please Advise.
EXseal  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 4:18:10 AM(UTC)
EXseal

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/12/2019(UTC)
Posts: 0
Israel

Update after a long .... very long... search I have found this: https://sealreport.org/f...?g=posts&t=15#post29

Baiscally they want to put the temporary table there in the Pre-SQL statement.


What I don't understand is why when going through the "FillResultTable()" method I couldn't see it rendering on the visual studio! (If you can explain I would be glad!)


Anyways it seems that if you go into (within the model... under SQL in the tiny left sidebar ): Pre SQL statement / Post SQL statement -> click the ... -> click the samples -> fil the "select..." with your query / queries.



This tool needs a little documentation so this elaborate explanation is my way to contribute.

Cheers.

epf  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 13, 2019 9:43:41 AM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 819
Switzerland

Thanks: 14 times
Was thanked: 136 time(s) in 132 post(s)
Thank you for your post, I agree that documentation has to be improved (contributors are welcomed).

As a remark, you may also use Report Tasks to perform SQL operation on your database before the model is queried...
Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.