logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
CPBOURG  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, February 6, 2019 4:11:16 PM(UTC)
CPBOURG

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/13/2018(UTC)
Posts: 37
Belgium
Location: Ottignies

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hi there,

Sometimes, for various reasons, we need to migrate a report from one table to another.

The only way we have found so far is to recreate the report completely, but I would like to avoid this.

Is there a magic trick to change the table name behind a report? I tried editing the XML behind a report, but without success...

Thank you in advance
Thomas
epf  
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 7, 2019 8:28:17 AM(UTC)
epf

Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Joined: 12/20/2013(UTC)
Posts: 680
Switzerland

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 117 time(s) in 114 post(s)
No there is no magic trick to do this.
I used just to rename the table in the metadata, but it will change all the report.


You may fight with the XML:
Copy your table in your metadata -> this will create a new table with a new GUID and new columns with new GUID.

In you report XML file, replace the old column GUIDs by the new ones innthe tag <MetaColumnGUID>, it should work.

Code:
        <ReportElement>
          <MetaColumnGUID>12ce241a-1f80-4b69-a023-66df46152046</MetaColumnGUID>
        </ReportElement>
        <ReportRestriction>
          <MetaColumnGUID>20ed0b7a-87dd-4aaa-8d48-feab848e396b</MetaColumnGUID>
        </ReportRestriction>

Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.